South Downs

A collection of images of The South Downs National Park



Click on any of the images to view a larger version


The South Downs National Park covers three counties on the south coast of England, namely Hampshire, West Sussex and East Sussex. The South Downs Way National Trail is 100 miles long and starts in Winchester and finishes in Eastbourne.

In September 2013 I had the privilege of walking the entire length of the trail in memory of my sister who died earlier in the year. The vast majority of the photographs in this gallery were taken on this walk.

To read more about the walk here are the links to earlier entries.

Last leg first – Walking the South Downs Way

Windmills on the Way

Less is more when capturing the South Downs

100 miles along the South Downs Way and the 100th Blog Entry!